Help me out. I think Stun damage has been discussed before. How do you all read and apply this chunk of rules text (DW p24)? “Stun damage is non-lethal damage. A PC who takes stun damage is defying danger to do anything at all, the danger being “you’re stunned.””
I’m interested in focusing on that part, but if the rest of the paragraph helps you, here it is:
This lasts as long as makes sense in the fiction—you’re stunned until you can get a chance to clear your head or x whatever stunned you. A GM character that takes stun damage doesn’t count it against their HP but will act accordingly, staggering around for a few seconds, fumbling blindly, etc.