Hi everyone. Quick question rule (I thought I was done with this now. It appears I’m not). So, last session a newbie joined my weekly session of DW. During the game, he raised his shield to protect himself from incoming arrows. He triggered the defend action. He rolled 10+ and said : “Ok, so I take reduce the damages by half twice, so I take no damage
me : No, you can’t take an option twice.
player : Really ? … Why not ?”
Then my regular players and I were : “Yeah, why not ?”
So, instead of ruling on it, we went for a defy Danger action and I let him avoid the danger completely. We actually all thought that you cannot take the same option twice without bring it out, but are we right ?
Of course, I’ll kill that newbie next game so he’ll learn his lesson 😉