Question for everyone before it comes up in a game of mine. I posed this to the group but I was curious what everyone else thought.
The invisibility spell seems to read as if you can only cast in on others correct? The same way a paladin lay on hands cannot heal themselves. I have had this come up before. I usually rule it this way but I’ve had to retconn situations where what they did hinged on the wiz invising themselves. This would ofcourse apply to NPC casters as well barring some sort of special circumstance.
What does everyone else think.
Level 1 illusion ongoing
Touch an ally: nobody can see them.
They’re invisible ! The spell persists until the target attacks. Or you dismiss the effect. While the spell is ongoing you can’t cast a spell.
Ally by definition meaning unite formally by treaty, league, or marriage.
To associate or connect by mutual relationship/friendship.