Hello everyone, I am a first time poster, but have kept up with this excellent community for a few months. I just received my softcover rule book and have been reading the guides and other supplementals. My question: if there is a list of 3 or 4 items for a move and a character can only use 1 (based on roll result), is it reasonable to assume the other listed items of the move could be converted to consequences, either soft or hard? Ex: +Tim Franzke’s Guardian Form, defend in tree form, 7-9 either do damage to foe or prevent damage to a companion. If choosing 1, it seems implied the opposite of the other item not selected occurs in play as a consequence. Is that too obvious and I missed it or can the GM go in another direction? Thanks.
Hello everyone, I am a first time poster, but have kept up with this excellent community for a few months.