4 thoughts on “Dungeon World got a nice shout out over at Geek and Sundry…”

  1. Nice to see Geek and Sundry get it wrong again! Nowhere in the DW rule book does it tell you to fail forwards.

    It’s about the GM making a Move when the players fail – so something always happens when the dice is rolled. That’s not the same as failing forwards.

  2. Aaron Steed Actually, what you’re describing /is/ Fail Forward, at least as I understand it. G&S still got it wrong, though – what they called FF is what I’d call “Succeed at Cost”.

Comments are closed.