A minute ago, Alessandro Gianni and me were writing a magic cloak together on Google Drive. I put the worn tag on the cloak and Alessandro Gianni protested. So we took the rulebook and looked for a solution.
On p. 327, all the armors have the worn tag. On p. 324 it is written: “Worn: To use it, you have to be wearing it” and on p. 399: “Worn (equipment): It’s only useful if you wear it like clothes”.
On p. 335 the Cloak of Silent Stars has no worn tag, but I suppose you must wear it like clothes to use it, and I suppose the same for Timunn’s Armor (p. 341), which has not the worn tag, too.
So, what’s the mystery about the worn tag? Is it only applicable with armors?