I’m noticing some awkwardness in how Scout Ahead and Navigate interact.
First of all, nominally, they are “resolved” in that order. If this means that the consequences of a failed Scout Ahead are resolved before the Navigate move, then an aced Navigate afterwards feels weird. Likewise, it also feels …hollow if you don’t resolve the Scouting failure, and the Navigate is aced. Does the move for that failure just dissolve? If not, it seems awkward for the Judge to come up with a move for that situation.
Second, if there’s an enforced order of resolution, it feels like Navigate should be made first, to decide the exact path through an area the party (and thus the scout) takes, with the scout’s situation being more “local” to that path. If the navigator is terrible, it may lead the party into danger, but the scout has a chance to still alert them before they stumble right into it.